Yampa Valley Airport Commission


The Mission of the Yampa Valley Airport Commission (YVAC) is to maximize revenue and customer service at the Yampa Valley Regional Airport and the Steamboat Springs Airport while ensuring safety and value to the community.

The long-range goals of the YVAC are:

  • To direct activities at both airports in a manner that complements rather than competes with each other. 
  • To oversee the management of the Yampa Valley Regional Airport and the Steamboat Springs Airport under delegated authority from Routt County and the City of Steamboat Springs (OWNERS), respectively. 
  • To review, approve and recommend actions to the OWNERS regarding strategies, policies, legal commitments and budgets. 
  • To work closely with other community partners such as the Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association, the lodging community, the Steamboat Ski and Resort Corporation and the Northwest Colorado Aviators. 

To view the following documents, click on the links below:


The YVAC members meet the second Thursday of every other month at 6 P.M., beginning February of each new year. The meeting time, location, Agenda and Manager’s Report will be publicized in the Agenda and Minutes section of this website.

If you wish to contact a YVAC member, please email the staff representative for YVRA - Kevin Booth.

Contact Us

  1. Kevin Booth

    Airport Director

    Email or Ph: (970) 276-5000

    Yampa Valley Airport Commission Members

    Seat 1: Shared - SBS City Council Member

    Ph: (970) 879-2060 Steamboat City Hall

    Seat 2: Shared - Routt County Commissioners

    • Tim Redmond     Email or Ph: (970) 870-5221
    • Tim Corrigan       Email or Ph:  (970) 870-5222

    Seat 3: Shared - Resident of Moffat County

    • Chris Nichols      Email or Ph: (970) 846-1815
    • Jarrod Ogden      Email or Ph: (970) 701-3009

    Terms Exp.: 06/30/2023

    Seat 4: Shared - Resident of Town of Hayden

    • Edward Corriveau    Email or Ph: (970) 276-3741
    • Mathew Mendisco    Email or Ph: (970) 276-3741

    Terms Exp.: 06/30/2023

    Seat 5: Shared - Rep. of Steamboat Ski & Resort Corp

    • Rob Perlman          Email or Ph: (970) 879-6111
    • Janet Fischer         Email or Ph: (970) 871-5484

    Terms Exp.: 06/30/2023

    Seat 6 - Res. of Routt County

    • Stephen Birch          Email

    Term Exp.: 06/30/2023

    Seat 7: Shared - Res. of Routt County - General Business

    • Randy Rudasics     Email or Ph: (970) 870-4491

    Term Exp.: 06/30/2023

    Seat 8 - Res. of Routt County - Aviation

    • Les Liman           Email or Ph: (970) 875-0355

    Term Exp.: 06/30/2023

    Seat 9 - Res. of Routt County

    • Larry Mashaw      Email or Ph: (970) 846-4288

    Term Exp.: 06/30/2023