Go To Search
Click to Home

County Connect
Routt County, Colorado
P.O. Box 773598
Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Ph: (970) 879-0108
Fx: (970) 879-3992

District I
District I Commissioner - Tim Corrigan, Chair

Tim was reelected as Routt County Commissioner in November 2016 and wasDistrict I Commissioner -Tim Corrigan
sworn into office on Jan. 10, 2017.
Email Commissioner Corrigan
  • Graduated from High School in Ithaca, NY in 1971
  • Attended Franklin & Marshall College in Lancaster, PA
  • Moved to Routt County in 1981
He lived in Clark, Stagecoach, Phippsburg and now lives just South of the town of Yampa on a small ranch where he helps his wife Donna with her quarter horse business and irrigates and harvests a hay crop.  Tim has owned and operated TIMCO Walls and Ceilings, Inc. (a construction subcontracting business) since 1984.

Tim and Donna have 4 children, all of whom started in Kindergarten and graduated from
SOROCO Schools.

Tim is an avid backcountry skier, bicyclist and hockey player.
Past Boards & Committees:
  • South Routt School Board President - 2006-2012
  • Oak Creek Hockey Association President
  • Rocky Mountain Youth Hockey League President

Current Boards & Committees:
  • Colorado Rural Workforce Development Consortium Board
  • First Impressions Child Care and Early Childhood Education Board
  • Routt County Economic Development Cooperative
  • South Routt Community Center Board
  • Yampa Valley Housing Authority Board
  • South Routt School Board - since 2003
  • Associated Governments of NW Colorado
  • Steamboat Springs Area Community Plan Coordinating Committee
  • Regional Building Department Oversight Committee
  • Yampa Valley Airport Commission
  • Routt County Public Building Authority